top of page

Holy Week 2024: Schedule

Friday, April 26

5 pm: Vespers of Lazarus Saturday


Saturday, April 27

7 am: Matins of Lazarus Saturday

5 pm: Great Vespers of Palm Sunday


Sunday, April 28

10 am: Divine Liturgy of Palm Sunday

5 pm: Vespers of Holy and Great Monday


Monday, April 29:

7 am: Matins of Holy and Great Monday (Bridegroom Matins)

5 pm: Vespers of Holy and Great Tuesday


Tuesday, April 30:

7 am: Matins of Holy and Great Tuesday (Bridegroom Matins)

5 pm: Vespers of Holy and Great Wednesday


Wednesday, May 1:

7 am: Matins of Holy and Great Wednesday (Bridegroom Matins)

5 pm: Vespers of Holy and Great Thursday


Thursday, May 2:

7 am: Matins of Holy and Great and Great Thursday

3 pm: Vesperal Liturgy of the Institution of the Lord’s Supper (Liturgy of St. Basil)


Friday, May 3:

7 am: Matins of Holy and Great Friday (Service of the Twelve Gospel Readings)

5 pm: Vespers of Holy and Great Saturday


Saturday, May 4:

7 am: Matins of Holy and Great Saturday (The Lamentations at the Tomb)

12 noon: Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil

11 pm: Paschal Vigil: Midnight Office, Matins and Divine Liturgy, followed by the blessing of the Artos and food baskets, and a Festal Breakfast

Sunday, May 5:

3 pm: Agape Vespers


Christ is risen!


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page